RSS

A harder day

23 Nov

I’ve been feeling pretty good lately, but today I had some sparks of pain that were not that bad, but were worse than what I’ve experienced so far.  Let me put it this way….it’s what I used to experience every so often, but it’s just been a while.  When it happens, it literally feels like an electric spark shoots into my side, for just a quick second.  I was putzing around the house cleaning when they started.  I began to get discouraged, and was down that path, when I rememberd the tools available to me.  So, as I was cleaning, I just spoke out loud the promises of God that I knew.  Anything and everything I could remember, I said it and believed it.  I’m not sure what’s going on inside of me, but I do know this…it’s been 6 hours since the last spark of pain, when I was speaking words of truth, life, and health over me.

Hmmm….yes, there is power in God’s words.

On another note…I’m still on the chicken broth, keifer, and goat’s milk yogurt.  I honestly don’t mind eating these things.  They are very mild, and fill me up.  I also feel like I have enough energy to get through the day.  I even put my coffee maker away today, knowing that I won’t need it for a while and that, honestly, I don’t need it right now!

Cool, I think…..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 23, 2009 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
