RSS

Turkey!

25 Nov

Yes, this is about Thanksgiving.  But, also, have you ever felt like a turkey?  Maybe it’s kinda like my post about being a hamster.  A turkey just runs around, gobbling it’s head off, but really not getting anywhere.  Sometimes I do feel like a turkey.  Sometimes with this diet and food and Crohn’s it feels like I’m a turkey.  I do the same thing, day after day, and wonder how this could have happened.

Oh, the pizza looked so good last night that my daughter made!  All of the things I used to eat and love.  Ugh!!!  That’s just where it gets tough….knowing I can’t eat like I used to.

On the bright side though, I’ve lost 17 pounds!  I have tried and tried and tried everything I could think of to lose this weight for the past 5 years, and nothing happened.  Now, it’s just melting away!  I asked Mark the other night if he would like me as a 5’4 130ish pound blond, and I think his response was a yes.  🙂  I’m not sure if I’ll get down to that, and I hope I don’t go past that with Crohn’s complications.  But for right now, I will be THANKFUL for the weight loss!

Well, I am off for a few days for Thanksgiving.  Not sure if I’ll be able to post, but I’ll catch up on Monday. 

Have a great day of Giving Thanks, and don’t forget to the thank the One who gave it all to you!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 25, 2009 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
