RSS

Blah…..

21 Dec

Well, I want to write something here today, but I’m getting tired of just telling everyone what I’ve been eating.  Granted, living with Crohn’s seems to mean food can be an issue and you need to be careful, but I think there’s more to life, and my blog, than just food!  🙂

So….I’ll go here.

Last week I had a few melancholy days.  I’m not sure why those moments came.  I wasn’t thinking on food, or how life has changed so much now.  I might have been thinking of money…since it’s a bit tight right now.  But other times, I just got blue.  Not depressed…been there, done that, know what that feels like.  No, it was just…..blue.

I seem to recall other Crohnies on antidepressants (not any more for me…stopped cold turkey on those Feb. 2005), and it makes sense for me that those might be needed by people.  This disease can rob you of so much, that sometimes a “happy” pill is needed just to get through a day. 

I get it.

I’m not there right now, and I hope I don’t go back there.  I walked out of that pit.  No, not walked.  I crawled, inch by inch, minute by minute at some times.  I will never forget those days.  I never want to go back.

So, I take a deep breath, or two, or three.  I get back to the busyness of life.  And, I keep trusting that it’s all going to be okay.

Sigh….

There’s my “blah” day for you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 21, 2009 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
