RSS

Licked the spoon…..

24 Dec

So, after more than a month with no sugar, today I couldn’t resist.  It was one thing to not eat any cheesecake while at Thanksgiving.  I didn’t have to see it being made.  But today, I made the cheesecake.  And as I was putting the bowl into the sink, I just had to have a taste.  I know, I know.  It really isn’t that big of a deal.  One little (and it truly was little) taste won’t kill me and chances are will not do anything to my system at all.  Still, it’s the principle of the matter.  And, I’m just ticked at myself for having that moment of weakness.  Sigh….

Oh well, I guess life will go on. 

See you after Christmas and have a great time!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 24, 2009 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
