RSS

Sometimes it just sucks

28 Dec

So Christmas was pretty good.  By now, almost 1 1/2 months into my “diet,” I’m past the point of being tempted by food (besides the licked spoon part!).  I can resist anything put in front of me, and know how I CAN eat if I am craving something.  Good stuff!

Today was tough.  I had gas that was very crampy.  Thankfully it came out, mostly.  Sometimes it just sit there in my gut and rumbled.  It was the kind of pain that almost doubled me over.  I have had that kind of pain before, but not for a long time (hmmm….was it Crohn’s before….or just bad gas?)

The problem right now is deciding what I’m eating that’s causing the gas, or if I’m just having gas because that’s a normal part of life.  I’ve never had gas and rumblings like this before.  I’m still VERY restricted on my diet, eating mostly broth, yogurt, berries, veggies, and some meat.  I think I need to scale it back even more, and really regulate (is…schedule) what I eat at eat meal.  It’s more strict than I want to be, honestly, but I think I need it.

On top of the gas today, I’ve gotten my kids’ colds.  I hope my T1 cells are still up and running and can fight it off.  But it’s getting worse.  I have to be careful of my mental status, and not let it get me down (which I believe can make it worse).  So far it’s a sore throat at runny nose.  But I have NO idea what to take to make it better!  In the past I would take various vitamins to “up” my immune system, but with CD, that seems to be a toss-up!  I hope it doesn’t get too much worse….I don’t want to deal with this right now.

I know that I am still blessed….it could be SO much worse.  I am glad I can eat what I am eating.  I have to remind myself that it’s a LONG journey, and to be patient and determined to succeed.

I WILL DO IT!!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 28, 2009 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
