RSS

Back to basics

30 Dec

So, I’ve been doing pretty good, adding new foods and such.  But last week I had a ton more gas.  I wasn’t sure if it was the little bits of new foods I added (hello….turkey???), or just my system.  Regardless, I decided it couldn’t hurt for me to go back to the basics with the SCD diet. 

As bland as it might seem, this is what I’m striving to do for a while:

Breakfast:  yogurt and berry smoothie w/keifer, or bowl of yogurt with berries

Snack: same as above or a fried egg (fried in coconut oil)

Lunch: Broth a la Jordin Rubin.

Snack: Keifer or yogurt, as needed.

Dinner: Chicken broth and add one new food

Pretty bland, but I’m doing great on this reduction.  I think adding the new foods was fine, but as slow as I went, I might have gone too fast.  The only way for me to stick with this, is to “schedule” out what I’m going to eat each meal.  I hate that constriction on me, but I know it’s for my own health.

Cheers to good health!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 30, 2009 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
