RSS

Coffee noises

06 Jan

So last night my stomach had a pretty good session of “coffee noises” going on.  These are the type of noises you would hear from a coffee machine, only they come from your abdomen!  They are pretty loud (or can be), don’t hurt a whole lot, but also don’t result in anything.  I can understand if a gut system is working something through and it comes out as gas.  But with the coffee noises, they rumble and grumble around in your stomach, but never come out.  That was last night.  I don’t know what I ate that could have caused it….I only had chicken soup for dinner. 

I’m wondering if it could be the peanut butter cookies I ate yesterday?  They are SCD (Specific Carb Diet), and made with things I THOUGHT I could handle, but maybe not?  I might try an experiment today and eat the other two for lunch (they really are very good!), and see if it makes my stomach hurt in any way. 

I’ve read from other SCDer’s that months 2-3 on the diet can come with flare-ups as your body is getting rid of all the toxins.  I sure hope that’s what’s going on.  I again was reminded that this diet is not just a couple of months to see what happens, but it will be a year or two on it.  Some people find it virtually heals them.  Others, not so much.

I’m hoping that my diligence and determination to do it right will result in it working for me!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
