RSS

“Avatar”

09 Jan

Okay, this has nothing to do with Crohn’s (unless you count the fact that I was able to order grilled Salmon from Ivars, it did just fine with my system, and I was able to sit through an entire 3 hour movie!), but just thought I’d let you know how I feel about the new movie “Avatar.”

It rocked!!!!

With two small kids, I can’t remember the last grow-up movie I went to.  I would put this movie along with others like “Dances With Wolves” or “Legends of the Fall”.  The movie was a complete Epic.  Nothing was left undone.  It encompassed the gamut of emotions:  fear, wonder, excitement, anger, love, happiness, etc.  The graphics were outstanding.  The plot, was not some thinly disguised excuse to make a movie go 3 hours.  It had an unlikely hero, his sidekicks, and a bad guy that at first, you actually kinda like.

I loved this movie because I like a good story.  This held my attention from the opening scene to the last.  I was able to invest myself in the story and the characters.  Leaving the theatre, I shook my head at the entire world of Pandora that was created for this movie.  Plants, animals, landscape…everything.  It had to be created from scratch for this movie.  This amazed me because this world truly was amazing.  I would love to visit…if it were not for all the big animals and un-breathable air!

Anyway, I thoroughly enjoyed this movie.  I highly suggest that if you have not seen it yet, to do so before it leaves the theatre.  If you are like me, it is one that you will remember forever.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 9, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
