RSS

Eating

16 Jan

Sigh……..

One of the hardest parts about my Crohn’s right now is getting enough to eat.  Yes, I’m scared to put new food into my mouth.  I also have almost no appetite.  I still like the foods that I know I CAN eat.  I just don’t want to eat. 

It is making me exhausted, not having enough to eat.  This whole week, I’ve had such trouble finding energy just to do anything.  On Thursday I took a 2 hour nap, and could have slept 2 more and still felt tired.  I wonder if I’m anaemic as well?  Possible.

I don’t want to have to think about what I’m going to eat.  It’s too much work. 

But…I don’t want to just “pop-a-pill.”

Guess I better go figure out what’s for dinner.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
