RSS

Well….

25 Jan

After I made those brownies the other night, I had some pretty good gas and gurgles that lasted into the night.  Nothing painful, but still uncomfortable at times.  Yuck…

I know that on the SCD peanut butter is one thing that some people cannot handle.  The brownies had a cup of natural peanut butter in them.  It really stinks if I actually can’t have peanut butter.  There are so many things to do with that! But maybe eventually I’ll be able to do it more?  I hope….

I’ll try the Almond Crisps later this week and see if almonds do anything to me.  It’s been awhile since I’ve had them.  It seemed before that I was able to handle them, but who knows!

Tonight for dinner I’m trying the zucchini noodles from SCD.  I’m not anticipating that they will replace real pasta, but I am hoping that it will give me something I can eat and add variety to my diet!

That is one of the biggest drawbacks to Crohn’s:  the bland diet.

Ah well.  We Crohnies get used to it….I hope!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

2 responses to “Well….

  1. Ruth E. in Payette

    January 26, 2010 at 2:02 am

    Hi, Pam, I just caught up with your recent posting on your blog. I really appreciate your honesty in dealing with all aspects of being a Crohnie. I think this will also help those with other chronic conditions, since it is the same struggle with a different twist. I send you lots of love, lots of support, and lots of hope. Stay bold and brave.

     
  2. newfoundsun

    January 26, 2010 at 3:49 am

    Thanks! Miss you guys and hope you are doing well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
