RSS

WOW!!!

09 Feb

Holy cow!!!  Okay, I will say it….I love these drugs!!!  No, it’s not bad stuff.  It’s vitamins and minerals and stuff to help me heal.  But DANG…..it’s almost 10:00 at night and I feel so much energy inside me!!!  I can’t tell you the last time I had this much energy, or stayed up this late without totally crashing.  Every night for a long time it has been a struggle for me to just to stay awake until 9:00.  I would go to bed at 8:00 on a normal night, but feel so lame about it that I force myself to stay awake longer. 

Tonight I went shopping with friends, AFTER the kids went to bed.  I laughed, giggled, told jokes, walked through a store with eyes open instead of in a dazed state, and I drove crazy circles in the parking lot.  I just can’t express in words how good this has made me feel.  I HAVE ENERGY!!!!

It’s more than that though.

For the first time in a long time, I feel like myself again.  I feel alive.  I feel that I can do things.  I feel like I can be a good mom to my kids without having to say “no” because I can’t muster the energy.  I feel like my house will not always be a mess.  I feel like……..me.

Sigh…..good stuff.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
