RSS

Gurgle

20 Feb

Well, I did just fine with the quasi-cheese and glass of wine last night.  No adverse effects at all.  🙂

But, I think I pushed it a bit tonight.  I wanted a treat for me, so I made SCD Peanut Butter Cookies.  They have both peanut butter and almonds in them.  I ONLY ATE TWO!!!

Yet, an hour after eating them, I started having some pretty good gurgles going through.  Not gas gurgles…just….gurgles.  You can feel and hear it going through my bowels.  Ugh!!!

I guess I need to wait a bit longer before I try nuts.  I thought I could get away with like once a month doing a sweet treat.  But so far, the only sweet treats I’ve found have nuts in them. 

Sigh….

I want a bigger and stronger word here, as suits my emotions…but I want to be polite.  🙂

Off to bed I go.  I’m pretty tired again today.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
