RSS

De-stress?

26 Feb

Would someone please give me a working definition of de-stressing your life?  Especially from a mom of small children, please?  I sometimes wonder how much a mom can “de-stress” her life, with all of the challenges of raising children these days.  I know with Crohn’s that at times stress can exacerbate the symptoms.  Great!  What am I do to, get rid of all my stressors in life?  Not likely.

I’m on a rant tonight.  I’ll be nice, and respectful to my family, but oh I am not happy.  I try and try and try to best parent my children, but sometimes it just doesn’t seem to make any difference.  No, I don’t have outrageously rebellious children.  I just have one that has the hardest time just listening and obeying.  And when some of those rules are there to keep them safe?  That just sets me off.  I am the mom.  Part of my job is to make sure they are safe.  I take that role VERY seriously.  If they can’t follow the rules, how am I to do my job? 

***insert big grrrrrrrrrr here***

I am praying tonight for calm and wisdom come the morning.  This lesson has to stick.  There is no other way. 

My method for tonight of de-stressing?

A small glass of wine and maybe some valerian root before bed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
