RSS

Beautiful Day

07 Mar

Oh, today was just one of those days.  It doesn’t happen often in the Pacific Northwest that you get an early March day that’s almost 70 degrees.  It makes all those other days worth it!

I was able to get out in the yard an mow, which could have been a trick considering the grass over the winter had grown almost 10 inches in spots!  I like a freshly mowed lawn, so it felt good to get that taken care of.  Last summer I had so little energy that keeping up with the weeds and the lawn seemed almost impossible.  This year though…the weeding is almost done, the grass has been mowed, and I am anxious for summer gardening projects to begin!

The only problem with today was that I just didn’t take care of myself in terms of food.  When you are busy getting stuff done, and don’t know when you might be able to get it done again, it’s hard to stop and think about food.  So far, at the end of the night, I seem to be doing good.  I didn’t eat too much stuff that I can’t eat.  I just didn’t eat as well and as regular as I normally do.  I really hope that I don’t pay for it tomorrow.

On a recipe note:  From www.nomorecrohns.com there is a recipe for candy nuts (forgot the name).  It is wonderful!  Basically you melt butter, honey, and vanilla, and then add nuts to it.  Chill and break apart and it is just a delicious treat!  Again, I hope I don’t pay for it tomorrow.  Sometimes nuts can make my stomach go bad, so I’m truly hoping this is one dessert I can handle on a regular basis.  🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 7, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
