RSS

Hope

14 Mar

Let me take a moment to clarify my last post.  I don’t want people to think that I’ve lost all hope.  Far from it.  Let me explain:

Being self-employed, money has always been a fight.  We’ve had lots of things come in the past that could work really well for us, but none have panned out like we thought.  Each time the next idea came along, I would get my hopes up, and then if it failed, I would be disappointed.  This last time, I just have had more than I can take.  Right now, I just can’t spare any hope for any earthly scheme of man that might help us out of our current situation.

HOWEVER…..that in no way means I have lost my hope in God.  Far from it!  It is my hope and my faith in God that keeps me going.  I could not live each day with the uncertainties of life without the assurance of his blessings on our lives.  I have hope to live another day because of his continued provisions.  It might not look like what we want, but it is what we need.  I have hope in My God.  I might shake a bit, but my foundation is still firm in HIM who has given us so much.

Being a Christian does not mean we will have a rosy life with no trials.  Noooooooooo………..we will have trials and struggles like any other person or family.  But in those trials, the foundation that a person has built their life upon gets exposed.  Is it made of sand, and will blow away with the slightest wind?  Or is it built upon the Rock that is our Saviour Christ?

For our family, it is absolutely built upon the Rock of Christ.  Our trials will still have the opportunity to shake us.  But as long as our feet stay firmly planted in Him, and his word, we will be okay.

Have I lost hope?

No.

I have the hope of 36 years lived on this earth with a God who has never left me, nor will he ever leave me. 

I can cry and stomp my foot when trials come, but I will never leave this foundation.  I cannot imagine how I would live without it.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

2 responses to “Hope

  1. Son

    March 16, 2010 at 4:02 am

    I am really sorry that your situation got worse. I have an interview at Green Ridge Real Estate this Friday. Is it a bad time to be a realtor? So there is no sale even with all the government $8000 credit even with so many cheap houses out there? Can you get unemployment for lack of work? I heard the government (Democrat) going to pass a bill that encourage people who are going to foreclosure to do a short sale instead, in return they get some money to relocate. Hope this help.

     
  2. newfoundsun

    March 16, 2010 at 4:14 am

    I wouldn’t say it’s a bad time to be a realtor, but it depends on where you are located. The problem we have run across is the banks just not being willing to loan money. Yes, short sale’s are becoming more prevelant it seems, but I’m in no way an expert! I say, if it’s something you want to do, go for it. It’s an easy profession to get out of, if it doesn’t work out, and you can sometimes work a second, paying job, if the real estate is not paying the bills.

     

Leave a Reply

 
