RSS

Mini-flare?

16 Mar

So, last week I was having some very minor pain in the right side.  I’ve gotten to know now what is intestinal pain, and what is possibly other pain.  This was for sure in the inflammation area.  It was a constant nag most of last week.  Not really that painful, but just…….there.  I usually don’t have pain in the right side, so this is a new thing for me.  I didn’t have much gas, but that stopped shortly after eating commercial yogurt.

To counter it, I ate a lot of Brasco Broth.  I took my foods back to the basics, and tried not to have much of anything I knew would set it off.  Like I said, lot’s of chicken soup last week.  🙂

I do think it helped.  Today I was feeling almost normal, after a very uncomfortable day yesterday.  I still feel the side pain a bit tonight, but the rest of the day was good with no hint of pain until the evening. 

My thoughts on what brought this on?  I have a few.  It could be die-off, which is something I hear people on an SCD diet go through when the body is shedding all the toxins.  I’m not really sure how I feel about that yet, but there seems to be enough people who talk about this that it could be what happened.  I’m leaning more towards though an over-abundance of nuts in my diet last week.  I had a few days in a row where I had nut dishes.  I have done that in the past, and thought I had an increase in symptoms.  But this time, it was for sure.  So………I’m thinking that yes, I can do nuts, but that I need to limit them to once a week or less.

Bummer, because there are a lot of really good things I can bake with nut flour!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 16, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
