RSS

Weight loss

22 Mar

Well, it looks like my weight loss has slowed. I’ve been on the SCD for 4 months now, since Nov. 2009.  The past two weeks I’ve only lost 1.5 pounds.  There were some weeks where I lost 3 pounds, and most weeks I was losing 2.  So far I’ve lost 43 pounds, or 21% of my body weight.  I’m glad though.  I was that much overweight, so I did need to lose the weight.  I love how I look now!  And I feel so much better……

We’ll see how the next couple of weeks go.  If I still stay around my current weight, I will just know that in order to lose 10 more pounds (to put me at the truly healthy range, IMHO) I’ll need to slowly work it off.

But I’m okay with that!!! 

I’m just psyched that, after 3 years of trying everything I could to lose the weight, it finally came off with the most simple diets of all:  cutting out all of the crap and processed foods.

Of course, having a disease that doesn’t let your body absorb all of the nutrients it needs on a day-to-day basis doesn’t hurt the cause any!  Maybe that means my body is starting to absorb more of what I’m putting in?

Now THAT would be cool!!!  🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
