RSS

IV #4

25 Mar

On Monday I had my fourth out of eight initial IV sessions. I was glad to get the girl doc back to give me this one, though even she had trouble finding my veins.  🙂  She just seems more present than the boy doc, and I like feeling like I’m not on my own with this whole thing!  We’ve figured out that my veins won’t pop unless I’m warm (which happened last time as well), so we just put a heat pad on my hand/arm as soon as I come in.  Makes life a whole lot easier!

The rest of Monday, after the IV, was a busy day, and I’m glad to report I was able to get through it just fine! 

On Tuesday I was able to function just fine throughout the day.  Physically, I felt good.  But I was emotionally drained because of some tough stuff I was working on inside.  The day was pretty hard for me because of that.  Even though my body was doing fine, I was exhausted emotionally which made the day not as easy as it could have been.  I don’t think there would have been anything to stop my body from feeling exhausted when my mind and heart was where it was.

Wednesday I felt pretty tired.  I didn’t do a whole lot.  I also had a headache most of the day.  Oh yes!  The kids are out of school early all this week, which doesn’t give me as much time to rest.

Overall I’m pleased with the IV’s.  I think they make a difference.  I hope next time I won’t have much emotionally going on, so I can just let the IV stuff do it’s work without interference.  I hope……

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2010 in Crohn's Journal, Doctor Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
