RSS

Traveling

25 Mar

Spring Break is here!  That means we will be traveling soon.  I’m not sure how long we’ll be gone, or if I’ll have a computer to post updates.  I’ll try to write when I can about how things are going on vacation.  As anyone knows who deals with Crohn’s, it was be a challenge to travel!  If you don’t see any posts for a while, don’t get discouraged!  I’ll catch up as soon as I can (probably just over a week or so from now).

I feel pretty good about this trip.  I know I’ll have soup, and I made a big bowl of yogurt to take with me.  I also have Lara Bars and nut flour all ready to go.  If all else fails, I can always eat lots of yogurt and soup!  It’s an 8-hour drive, so to prepare for that I made salmon last night, and took the leftovers and made them into salmon patties.  That will be a great snack on the way for me. 

Other than that, I hope to have a good, relaxing time.  I’ll let you know how it went when I get back!

🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
