RSS

Energy level

15 Apr

I would say that my energy level the past couple have weeks has stabilized, which is pretty cool.  My guess is that I’m getting a pretty constant 65-70% energy level.  This is a big improvement over my general energy level of this past year-plus.  As I’ve said, it’s been a struggle most times to just get my energy up over 40 or 50% on most days.  I’m finding now that it’s hard to get up in the morning, and at night I’m likely to crash.  But during the day I feel like I have the energy to tackle the house and miscellaneous projects.  Yes, there are days that I’m still moving kinda slow and my eyes can’t wake up.  But in general, I’m feeling pretty good.  I’m hoping this will last, and not just be a passing phase that my body is teasing me with.  I like having energy to do…..stuff.  Being a slug is never fun!

I get my next IV in a few days.  I’m hopeful that the energy will continue until then, and that the latest IV will simply increase what I already am feeling.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
