RSS

Energy crash

18 Apr

It’s been almost 2 weeks since my last IV.  The energy from that lasted a lot longer than I thought it would, which was so cool!  But it did eventually catch up to me, and I crashed.  I’m starting to call those days my “slug” days.  I simply cannot get any energy to do much at all, and generally sit around watching tv.  I hate being like that.  I want the energy to get out and do stuff, or to interact with my kids.  But, I had over a week of good energy this time, so I think it is worth it!

On Friday we had a BBQ party outside.  A friend of mine and I also went to garage sales in the morning.  Add to that it was a short school day, and the kids had a friend over after school, and I ended up pretty exhausted.  I remember thinking at one point, when getting food from the kitchen to take outside, to just keep moving.  I kept telling myself to keep my feet moving, because if I didn’t, I might not start again!  I guess I have a pretty strong will, to be able to keep going when my body says to stop.  Not sure if that’s the smartest, but……

Anyway, Friday was a totally full day, from 6 in the morning until 9 at night.  And guess what Saturday was like?  CRASH!!!  I could barely do anything.

And yet, we had work to do.  So, I picked myself up off the floor, and we went out to our camper and spent 2 hours on Spring clean-up.  Six loads of laundry followed that at home.  By the time evening came, I was pooped again.  I took a Valerian, just to make sure I slept good.  Now, it’s Sunday morning, and I feel okay.  It’s sunny, so I know I’ll push myself this afternoon outside.  It might be my only chance for a while to create my herb garden, so I need to get it done.  I’m glad tomorrow is Monday so I can relax, and then on Tuesday I have my next IV. 

I hope the next one lasts as long as the last one!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
