RSS

Passed out

21 Apr

Well, today something different happened.  I got up out of bed, took about 4 or 5 steps, and passed out.  I woke up flat out on the ground to my husband standing over me yelling my name.  I don’t think I was out for more than a few seconds, but it probably scared him nonetheless!  I remember looking up and him and thinking, “I’m tired!” and then, “what am I doing on the floor?”  We took my blood pressure to see if that was the culprit.  117/72, which is pretty normal for me, with a pulse of 72.  Nothing to be scared about.

It was probably just a case of getting up too fast, but I’ve gotten wibbly-wobbly more often in the morning since getting Crohn’s.   I’m not sure if it is due to the malabsorption issues, or what.  When it has happened in the past I’d just get real shaky, but I haven’t passed out from it for decades. 

I’ve been a bit light-headed throughout the day today.  That’s not necessarily normal for me.  I have to watch it when I stand up, and give myself a moment for the blood to start running the right way.

I did get my 6th IV yesterday.  I’ll call the doctor tomorrow, because my energy seems to be off from what I’ve experienced on the previous IV’s.  I don’t think this has anything to do with it, but just to make sure…….

I’ll let you know what he says!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 21, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
