RSS

Quick Crackers

22 Apr

I just love this recipe!  It really satisfies my need for something crunchy and salty.  🙂

Quick Crackers

  • 1 cup almond flour
  • 1 cup grated cheddar cheese
  • salt and pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl.  Turn the mixture onto parchment paper.  Put a second sheet of parchment paper on top.  With a rolling-pin, roll the mixture between the parchment paper sheets until it is very thin.  Remove the top sheet of parchment paper, put the other sheet with the rolled-out mixture on a cookie sheet, and bake it in the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes or until the edges start to turn too brown.

taken from www.nomorechrons.com

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2010 in Breads, Recipes, Sides

 

3 responses to “Quick Crackers

  1. your Suz

    April 29, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    Pammie
    I really do want to try this recipe one of these days…I wonder how it would be to use part whole wheat flour and white flour?? I know you can’t have it but I was thinking of modifying it for my family. Using ingrediants I already have in the house. What do you think?
    Thanks again for taking the time to write your thoughts about journey. I know the time it takes but it is also a way to glimpse into your world and also know how to pray specifically for you.
    hugs
    me

     
  2. newfoundsun

    April 29, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    I’m not sure how it would work, but I say….go for it! It’s not a huge amount of ingredients so if it doesn’t turn out, you are not wasting a ton. You never know ’till you try! Let us know here how it turns out. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
