RSS

IV #7

06 May

Sigh….I’m tired of the tiredness.  For the past 2 weeks I’ve been going on about 50% energy.  We think it has to do with my thyroid.  It’s low.  Go figure.  I guess it could be worse.  I’ve “lived” tired most of my life, so I know how to function that way.  Still, I was at around 75% for almost 3 weeks.  And then to go down to 50% overnight, just got me.  I hope we’ll be able to figure out the thyroid soon, and I hope that that will solve the tireds.  I just want some life back….

That said, I got my latest IV on Tuesday.  Today is Wednesday.  There were glimpses of energy, but nothing that has lasted.  At times I could feel my insides going with energy, but my eyes and head were so heavy with tiredness.  I wonder if my energy level is just not something the IV concoction can overcome right now.  Sigh……

We’ve pulled my IV concentration back to 1/2 strength.  Not because of my thyroid, but because it is doing what it was designed to do:  reduce the inflammation.  Both my CRP and SED rates have come down.  Hooray!  I don’t like dropping the strength down because, in the back of my mind, I think that has something to do with my energy.  But, that’s just a guess based on no facts at all.  I’ve chosen to trust this doctor.  I still do.  I’m seeing some results.  I know that this journey with Crohn’s is not a short one, nor is it an easy one.  All I can hope for is getting a handle on it as soon as possible, which it looks like we’ve done.  And then….continue on.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
