RSS

Ugh….sick

21 May

So yesterday I started to get a sniffly nose.  Not something that usually would bug me.  But by evening time I was all clogged up, my throat was starting to hurt, I felt chilled even though I didn’t have a temp, and my body was aching on the right side.  I’ve always been very impervious to colds and other such things, maybe catching one minor one a year.  Maybe.  Since my Crohn’s diagnosis I haven’t really been sick, and this couldn’t have come at a worse time as I have a lot on my plate right now.  Last night I just couldn’t sleep.  Add that to the fact that my son has had a bad ear infection and has woken up in pain 4 out of the last 5 nights, which means my sleep is interrupted, and I’m a hurting’ girl!  I’m one that needs tons of sleep, so I’m guessing that the Crohn’s plus the lack of sleep plus a minor bug crept upon me to wreak havoc. 

I’m doing what I can to make it all better.  One of the main things is snorting a sea salt and water mixture up my nose.  Might sound gross, but it’s something I learned when singing, and it really works.  It helps to clear out the gunk in the back of my nasal passages, which is the worst part right now.

I sure hope I can sleep a full night tonight!  We have a conference at my church the next two days, and I’m helping with it.  🙂

Oh, and this doesn’t seem like a flare or anything.  My pain is not any worse and my other symptoms don’t seem out of normal, so I think it’s just a bug I caught.

Lucky me!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 21, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
