RSS

Munchies!!!

03 Jun

Oh, I had the munchies bad last night!  And of course, I had virtually NOTHING prepared that I could eat!  I think I just didn’t have enough food for dinner.  Yes, my chicken and mirepois’ is great, and the baked apple was wonderful, but just didn’t fill me up.  I’m sure glad I didn’t make cookies yesterday, otherwise I probably would have eaten the whole batch!

I did eat two pieces of SCD legal banana bread, 30 almonds, and a handful of frozen blueberries.  It was one of those moments where I HOPED it wasn’t going to be too much nuts for the night, but needed something to eat and that was what was available.

I’m happy to report that this morning I’m doing fine!

I have GOT to get some more foods prepared and in the freezer.  Hmmmm…….maybe this summer I should start making weekly menus?  Food for thought…………..

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 3, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

One response to “Munchies!!!

  1. Mark

    June 3, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    Weekly Menu? Sounds like a GREAT idea 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
