RSS

Self-control? 

14 Jun

I have always had a weakness for baked goods.  Cookies are especially bad for me.  A fresh batch of chocolate chip cookies was always my downfall, and I could never “just eat one.”  I would usually eat 4 or 5 just of the cookie dough, and then dive in once they came out!  It’s just that yummy warm-melted-chocolate-sweetness that I loved so much and couldn’t say no to. 

So earlier this week I made a batch of Cinnamon Crunch Cookies from www.nomorecrohns.com .  Sigh……they are so good.

I thought I could limit myself to just 2 or 3 a day.

Fat chance.

Yesterday I think I had between 6 and 8.  I chose not to count, after 4.  It didn’t help that I was hungry, and these were already made and calling my name on the counter.  The only thing that saved me was being so tired that I had to go to sleep.

I truly did want to stop, and save these rare treats to enjoy for many days to come.  I just couldn’t.

And of course, I’ve had some very minor right side discomfort today.

Will I ever learn?  Maybe not.

But I can try……..

I’ve only had 2 so far today!

🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
