RSS

Garden update!

27 Jun

Oh, my garden is so…..green!  I love seeing all the fresh veggies coming up.  I haven’t been successful at everything I planted.  For some reason the broccoli crowns were very small, so I didn’t even bother picking them.  I had hoped to get a lot of broccoli so that I could freeze some for winter, but…oh well!  I’ll just learn from my mistakes and hope to get more next year.

I do have some cauliflower coming up, and TONS of sugar snap peas.  The carrots look good, and the tomatoes in my two “Topsy-Turvey” planters are coming along nicely.  I have some strawberries, but not as many as I had hoped.  But my herb garden is great!  I still don’t know what to do with all those herbs, but I’m sure I’ll learn.  I haven’t picked much lettuce, and need to get on that.  That is one thing that worked very well!  🙂

All together, I’m very pleased with how things are coming along.  I put in the time and money so I could have organic produce this summer, and that’s exactly what I’ll get.  It might not be the bountiful harvest I had imagined, but I’m sure it will be gooooooooood eatin” nonetheless!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
