RSS

An open prayer

12 Jul

Sigh…..

Today I’m weary Lord, of the fight.  Give me strength to carry on.  There is no doubt in my mind of your mighty love for us, a love that is completely and totally immeasurable.  The vast oceans could never contain all that you wish to give me and pour out upon me. 

But right now Lord, the struggles and worries of this world have me down.  My heart aches, and my feet groan from the journey. 

Give my eyes sight to see your blessings in our lives.  Help me in my unbelief. 

I know that your power is unimaginable.  So why are we still here?

I don’t question your plan, or your will, for our lives.

My soul is just tired sometimes, of what it takes to keep going.

Give me strength.

Help me when my faith is not strong.

Lord, is today the day where you will manifest your power in our lives and our circumstances?  Is today the day that you are going to release us from the health and financial worries that are a constant threat to our lives? 

Lord, take this cup of suffering from us, this day.

Yet Father, if it is your will that we carry on a bit further, then strengthen our feet.

Give sight to our eyes.

Restore our weary souls.

And for the cause of Christ, let your will be done in our lives.

I trust you, My Father.

I know that I will be safe in your arms. 

All praise and glory to Him who has saved me already.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 12, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

One response to “An open prayer

  1. Rebecca Chilson

    July 17, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    Beautiful!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
