RSS

Banana Ice Cream

22 Jul

This is a super easy treat to make, if you like banana’s.  If you are not crazy about them, well…..better stick with the real stuff.  🙂

Here’s what you do:

Take your ripe banana’s and cut them into small pieces.  Lay them flat on a cookie sheet, and put them in the freezer for 1-2 hours.  Take the banana’s out and put them in your blender.  Blend well, scraping down the sides when needed, until a creamy consistency is achieved.  Voila!!!  Banana Ice Cream.

The first time I did this I added some frozen strawberries because it is a strong flavor.  That helped.  For my family I will sometimes drizzle Hershey’s syrup over the top, so it’s like a frozen chocolate banana treat.  The second time I did this I left the banana’s in the freezer for 2 days.  Waaaaaaaaay too long!  They were so frozen it was hard to blend, so stick with the 1-2 hour time frame.  I’m going to play around with adding different things each time to the base of banana’s, and see what kind of treat I can make!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 22, 2010 in Crohn's Journal, Dessert, Recipes

 

One response to “Banana Ice Cream

  1. Margaret

    July 23, 2010 at 2:58 am

    Sounds very tasty! On another note, I will be visiting my parents soon, and my mom has lemon balm in the garden. I told her we have to try your recipe for salmon with lemon balm; we could never figure out anything to do with the herb!

     

Leave a Reply

 
