RSS

Wax!!!

27 Jul

Oh, I am soooooo glad I went to the doctor today about my ears!  It turns out that they were virtually plugged with wax, which can cause ringing and pain.  Thankfully I can get back to my coffee in the morning, and not worry about it causing harm anymore.  🙂

I’m thinking this whole thing started with the ear infection I had back in May, and has just steadily gotten worse since then.  We did a flush today of hydrogen peroxide and water in both ears to loosen everything up.  The Naturopath then told me to get “Debrox,” which is a natural earwax softener.  Our hope is that in doing the flush, the Debrox, and then flushing my ears out in the shower each day, the wax will loosen and clear.  I’m hopeful, because this is an easy solution to something that could have been so many other things!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 27, 2010 in Crohn's Journal, Doctor Journal

 

One response to “Wax!!!

  1. Anonymous

    July 27, 2010 at 6:56 am

    I am glad that it was just ear wax!! I can’t use debrox but that it a good reminder with hydrogen peroxide. I think that I wil try that tomorrow morning…Has the ringing gone away yet?? Hang in there. AND thank you for making quick crackers..they are oh so mighty fine!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
