RSS

IV #11

14 Aug

Ouch.  Major ouch.  I don’t get headaches very often, and they usually are not bad.  But yesterday I got a killer headache that just wouldn’t go away.  It’s almost 24 hours later, and it’s still there, lingering.  I looked back on my journal, and realize that after the last IV I had a slight headache, and now this one comes on just 24 hours after I got the latest IV.  I’ll need to give my doctor a call, because I don’t think it is coincidence.  I hope the headache fades away as the day goes on, and I hope it’s something easy we can fix with the IV solution.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2010 in Crohn's Journal, Doctor Journal

 

2 responses to “IV #11

  1. Shari

    January 2, 2011 at 1:39 am

    Is there sugar or fructose in the IV you took? I do the same.

     
  2. newfoundsun

    January 2, 2011 at 2:36 am

    I’m not sure, though I know if I KNEW about it, I wouldn’t do it! I know it’s packed with vitamins and minerals and natural anti-inflammatories. It’s been a while since I investigated/started these, so sorry about not knowing more! Next time I go in I’ll refresh myself on what I’m getting. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
