RSS

Another month

01 Oct

As I turn the calendar this morning to October, I am amazed that yet another month has passed.  I look around our kitchen at all that we still have.  Two years ago, when we knew the last salary check had come and gone, we had no idea how we were going to survive.  I can still remember the look on my face, not knowing what we were going to do, or how this all would shake out.

I had no idea that God would sustain us this long.

There have been times when the last day of the month comes, and the money shows up on that day to pay the bills.  It’s only by the grace of God that we have made it this far.

We still have our house.  We still have our cars.  There is a stove to keep us warm.  The family is still being fed.

And Hope is not lost.

October is here.  I don’t know how it will shake out.  There might be some money from Real Estate deals closing to come our way.  Might not.  Who knows?

My prayer is that God’s grace will pour down on our financial mountain.  And that this mountain wouldn’t just move from here to there, but that it would be shattered and cast across the mighty ocean, never to arise again.

I know My God is mighty.  I know his grace abounds in my life….just look around!  I never thought we’d make it two years from that day in September.  I don’t know how we’ll continue to make it.

Does that really matter though, that I don’t know the plans?

No way! 

All I need to know is that I am a daughter of the Most High King, and he will continue to sustain me in all these circumstances. 

Every day, without fail.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
