RSS

Teaching again

13 Oct

Well, I’m going back to work this morning.  It’s been 8 years since I’ve been in a public school classroom as a teacher, so this should be fun!  I have my teaching degree and before kids, enjoyed being a substitute teacher.  This past summer I was able to secure a job as a sub in one of our local school districts, and I’ve finally gotten carpooling taken care of so that I can actually work!

I was a bit scared, to tell the truth, to go back into the classroom.  Adults?  Fine….no problem.  Kids?  Well, let’s just say things have changed a bit in the last 8 years, technology included, and I was unsure of how I would do.

But, today is Art at the High School.  That shouldn’t be too bad.  It’s a good class to “get my feet” wet with.  I will miss reading to my kids at the table this morning, but they’ll be okay.  It’s good to be doing something that will bring money to our family!  Also a blessing is that this Crohn’s is not debilitating, so I can actually go work at a place where potty breaks are few and far between.  🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 13, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

One response to “Teaching again

  1. Anonymous

    October 14, 2010 at 11:48 am

    This is so awesome… Let us know how it worked out. Love you, sis

     

Leave a Reply

 
