RSS

Healed?

04 Dec

I know…that’s a loaded question!  Especially when dealing with a disease that has no cure, and therefore man will tell you it cannot be healed.  Lot’s of thoughts rolling through my brain about this one…..I’ll try to get a few down.

I first had the question of, “how do I know this ‘healing’ that has occurred is man’s healing, or God’s?”

If it’s of man, then I still have this disease inside of me, and I still need to be careful.  If it’s from God, this disease is gone, period, and I don’t have to worry again about eating.

At least, that’s what I thought.  Then I had breakfast with an elder at our church and asked the same question.  He said, “it’s all God.”

Well…..hello!!!  I guess I just didn’t think of it that way, but he’s right.  God gave me the wisdom, the insight, the strength, and the determination to go against what just about everyone says in terms of treating this disease.  It’s all God’s healing happening inside of me.  Just because it doesn’t happen in an instant does not mean that God is not in the process of healing me.  It’s still….all his work.

Okay, I think I’m getting a handle on that one.

So, God is a god of goodness, not of sickness.  Since I am his child, he doesn’t want me sick, therefore, he will do everything within his power (like any parent will…except, he has ALL the power), to make me well.  Sometimes it happens in an instant, and sometimes it is a journey, but it is all HIM.  I don’t have the power to heal this, only He does.  Period.  Everything I do towards that goal is driven by him, as he gently moves me in the right direction.

Do I believe that I WILL be healed from this disease?  Yes.

I’ll state it right here, right now.

I believe that God will take this disease away from me, in my lifetime.  That the pictures will show no active disease, and no evidence that there ever was any disease! There is NOTHING I can do to reverse the damage done, and take this disease away completely.  That will be entirely God.

I am a child of the Most High God.  He is my Father, and he loves me.

Period.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 4, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
