RSS

Changing my words, changing the heart

06 Dec

Okay, today has been a GOOD day.  God knew exactly the kind of classroom I needed to be in today.  I trusted him to place me where I was needed, and where I could feel some “happiness” in my “happening.”  I just wanted to write a follow-up to my last blog about this……

When you let words of despair or defeat enter into your thoughts, they can quickly and easily sink into your heart.  I didn’t know that I had been doing that over the past 2 months.  But they slowly and quietly took residence, to where my joy had been taken away from me.

Starting this morning, I am going to CHOOSE joy. 

You see, my belief is that, once those things take root, they can still be ripped out.  But it first starts with your words, either spoken silently in your heart, or out loud.  I found myself getting ready this morning and starting to gripe and complain.  As soon as I realized those words coming forth, I changed direction.  I spoke life and worth into my day, which sunk into my heart.

It won’t happen overnight.  But it will happen.  By changing my words about our current life circumstance, my heart will be changed also.  Life will be good. 

Didn’t you know that about me?  I’m a fighter.  I’m not going to let anyone come in and steal my joy!  Watch out baby, I’m back.  🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

2 responses to “Changing my words, changing the heart

  1. Suz

    December 6, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    Oh I understand that…changing the tape of our self-talk…very very powerful!!!
    Your journey is so real and very inspirational!! Thanks sweet friend/sister!!!!

    hugs
    Suz!!!

     
  2. heathereder

    December 6, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    awesome!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
