RSS

Not smart….

15 Dec

Well, shoot.  I blew it.  Not too bad this time, really.  Because of money and time I’ve just not kept up on my thyroid meds.  A week here, a week there….I thought it was fine.  Really….I thought I could get away with not having those two drugs any more because my latest blood work showed my thyroid was all leveled out.

Wrong!!!

I’ve been about a week without the drugs, and I think I can feel it.  I haven’t been sleeping well, for one.  But I am getting tired really quickly again.  Like, so tired I can barely see straight let alone try to work and be a good mom.  I press on, but…..it has not been easy this week.  My daughter’s birthday was on Monday, along with her family night, and it was all I could do to muster then energy and enthusiasm that my heart desired for that evening because my body felt so drained.

So, I guess I better call the pharmacy and get back on those drugs.  I really had hoped I could go off of them, but I might be mistaken.  Those might be some drugs that I will need for a long, long time.

It’s worth it, though.  If this is my thyroid again, and not just me being tired with work and life, then once it’s back where it needs to be I think I will have the energy I need in order to get things done.

Lesson learned, hand spank done, moving on…..

🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2010 in Crohn's Journal

 

2 responses to “Not smart….

  1. Shari

    January 2, 2011 at 1:35 am

    Your thyroid is low, try eating coconut oil up to several tablespoons daily. I am off the drug now. Becareful not to over do and get hyper. It will take some time.
    I have been having health problems again and I’m going back to SCD foods again. Loved your blog, I needed to read some common sense again. It is hard when you are the only person doing this diet. So many individual encourage me to cheat until I was really off the diet with alot of bad starches. I hope it gets me feeling better again also.
    God Bless.
    Shari

     
  2. newfoundsun

    January 2, 2011 at 2:38 am

    So Shari….you are off thyroid meds? How did you accomplish this? I was under the understanding that once your thyroid is low and you go on the meds, you have to be on them forever. What does the coconut oil do in terms of thyroid? I cook my eggs most mornings in a tsp of it, and use it in baking and other things, but nowhere near a couple tablespoons day!

    Thanks for the comments about my blog/journey. I’m glad that you found some good stuff here! BTW…..you are on SCD. How did you find me, here? 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
