RSS

How long to wait?

28 Jan

How long do you wait for the vision that God has planted in your heart?  How long do you keep the fires burning and the passion hot, waiting, without giving up?  A few weeks?  A few months?

It’s been years.

Sometimes, it feels like I’m walking in the desert.  No water for my thirsty soul that desires the quenching water of his dream inside of me.  When will it come?

My heart burns with a passion to use my voice….to sing.  To touch many with the truths of his saving grace and love that rescued and redeemed me.

He has given me new ways to use my voice.  He has shown me that it’s not just through singing that he wants to use me.

Yet, here I sit, still, waiting.

When the fire burns so hot it hurts, what do you do?  What do you do if there SEEMS to be no outlet?  How long do you wait?

The passion is a white-hot fire burning inside of me.  I have been one that is classified as “damaged faith,” yet I desire and yearn for “active faith.”  I believe He has given me an active faith to believe when the world says to walk away, yet sometimes the articles of the “damaged faith” try to rear their ugly heads.

But, I still believe, and keep walking.

It’s just so hard sometimes, and hurts.

How much longer do I wait, God?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 28, 2011 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
