RSS

Bloodwork!

06 Feb

Okay, this time it’s pretty much just to check my thyroid levels.  We are still at the beginning phases of treating that, so we check my blood every 3 months-ish to see if things need to be reworked.  But, I did ask them to check my SED and CRP.  The reason being:  in Nov. the colonoscopy and corresponding blookwork showed no inflammation and normal levels.  Life has been a bit stressful lately, and I’ve been wondering if stress can possibly cause an increase in inflammation.  If so, the SED and CRP might be up right now.  Maybe not, but it will be interesting to check it out and see!  Not much to do about the stress levels, so I just need to keep on plugging along, doing the best I can!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 6, 2011 in Crohn's Journal, Doctor Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
