RSS

Well….shoot

25 Feb

This week has all gone to pots.  The kids had two snow days, which I think were barely justifiable.  An inch or two of snow does not make a snow day, in my book!  But, there are lots of kids that come from up in the hills, which got a lot more than here in town, so I guess I get it.  This time it just threw me for a loop, and my brain got all random on me so I couldn’t accomplish anything!!!  Anyway……

I’ve been very tired lately, and had a “blue” spell the other day.  I’ve been waiting for my paycheck to get some meds refilled, and again, I thought I’d be okay.  But I think the thyroid and adrenal gland issues are for real, and have a bigger effect on me than I realize when I am not on the meds for those.  Sigh……

It’s a small dose of Levoxyl, Cytomel, and DHEA, but I guess it’s enough to keep me going and keep everything level.  I skimped on the thyroid meds to make them last as long as they did, opting for every other day instead of every day for almost 2 weeks.  And I couldn’t refill the DHEA for the past 10 days, and I’m guessing that had something to do with it.  I don’t have any reason to be tired, so I’m guessing it’s the meds.  Rats!!!

Payday comes just right around the corner.  Horay!!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2011 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
