RSS

Stuffed

21 Mar

One of the drawbacks of such a limited diet is that if there is no food prepared that my stomach can handle, I simply don’t eat.  It’s not that I don’t WANT to eat, it’s just that sometimes there is practically nothing that I CAN eat.  That’s where I’ve been the last week or so, and especially this last weekend.  I was very busy, there was no food ready, and so I ate what I could when I could, but it was never enough.

Today, I finally had some time to cook for myself.  I made a half-batch of almond-flour pancakes and cooked up some Hempler’s uncured bacon.  Once those were done, I fried up an egg, added some cheese, and made a breakfast sandwich.  Oh, it was sooooooooooo good!  All the wonderful flavors of sweet and salty and the textures of crunchy and creamy together were just amazing!

The only problem came when just one sandwich did not fill me up.  Since I had no eaten much the last 3 days, my stomach was past empty.  So, I made another sandwich.

And I finished it.

Along with a cup of coffee.

And a 12 ounce cup of orange juice.

Now, my belly is stuffed, but it feels so wonderful!  I have not been this full, and satisfied, in about a week.

Glorious!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2011 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
