RSS

Where am I?

14 Apr

Oh, I’m still here, believe me!  After fighting that bug, a spring break trip to Idaho, cleaning out Grandpa’s barn, and a last-minute garage sale, I am in fact still here.  Sometimes I might want to be in a sunny location taking a nap where I can hear the waves gently crashing, but alas, here I am!

Things continue to move on.  Teaching is still what I’m doing, though it’s not where my passion is.  I’m thinking I need to devote some serious prayer to God that he would release me from this.  It’s good money, but I don’t want to be a substitute for the rest of my life.  It’s easy for me to do, but it’s just not where my heart is.

Financially….things keep plugging along.  We are trying to save our house from Foreclosure, which looms over us in the next couple of weeks.  We have a plan, and feel confident in where God is leading us.  That’s all I can say for now, but I know I’ll write more later.

It does weigh on me at times.  Overall, I’ve kept a pretty level head, and not allowed the “impending doom” get to me.  🙂  I’m one that puts my hope in the Lord, and not our own paths or plans.  I guess I just don’t allow my heart and mind to dwell on what’s happening.  I think it will just serve to drag me down if I do, so I just take each day as it comes, and find the joy and the blessings that are there.  Keep praying for me, and my family, that we will remain strong in Him……

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2011 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
