RSS

Rough night

18 Apr

I wrote this post in my half-awake state last night, but couldn’t get out of bed to get the words out.  I needed to sleep, but couldn’t.  My brain woke me up freaked out about the fact that in under a month we lose our house, unless something can be done.  Kept thinking, “I don’t want to lose my house!  I don’t want to lose my house!” and playing the scenario of what that would like look.  Finally, I had to put my brain straight, which let me get back to sleep:  Remember that HE will take care of us.  HE will provide for all our needs.  HE knows what’s going to happen.  HE has it all figured out.

He will not abandon us.

It will all be okay, regardless of what it looks like, because my life is in HIS hands.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2011 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
