RSS

Grrrrr…….

26 Apr

I’m trying to figure out what I ate this time.  I’VE BEEN GOOD!!!!  Really, I’ve had nothing recently that should be causing me distress.  Everything has been food that I should be able to eat.  Yet, I’ve had a dull ache in the right side for the past few days, there’s been a bit more urgency to go, and this morning my stomach feels tight and full even though I haven’t eaten a whole lot.  Ugh!!!  Sometimes this disease is really annoying…….

The ONLY thing that is different is that I roasted a turkey on Sunday and have eaten that the past few days.  Yes, a turkey.  It is in the same family as chicken, and I eat a whole lot of chicken with NO problems.  It didn’t look like it had anything added to it (I checked the label, but maybe I missed something?).  It looked like a plain ol’ turkey.  But…I can’t really think of anything else in the past couple of days that I’ve eaten.  Why on earth would my body be rejecting A STINKIN’ TURKEY?????

I’m not really frustrated, even though my writing might imply that.  I’ve learned to live with the uncertainty of this disease, and that fact that I can do everything right, and still have problems crop up.  The dull ache has been here for more than just 3 days, so I don’t think that was caused by the turkey.  The poor bird might not be to blame at all…… 🙂

Good thing I made my Chicken Soup last week!  I have 7 quarts of it ready to go in the freezer, so I guess I’ll be eating more of that for the next few days to see if things calm down.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2011 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
