RSS

Moms….

07 May

This year for Mother’s Day, I’m living in to the moment.  I’ve realized that, as a mom, there IS a lot that I do.  And it’s okay to be seen and acknowledged for what I do.  So often moms say, “It’s nothing.  No bother.  You don’t need to get me anything.”  And truly, we do it out of the love in our hearts for those that God has gifted us with and not out of the desire to “be rewarded.”

I’m celebrating Mother’s Day and enjoying it because God has gifted me with the most amazing gift….that of being a Mother.

This is a precious thing that was given to me.  The trust that this implies is staggering.

That He would give me two unique lives to nourish and grow and train up in His ways is unfathomable.

How did I become so lucky?

I am a Mom and I will gladly give my very last breath for the two gems that I have.

I am proud to be a Mom.

I will shout it from the rooftops.

To be called, “Mom” cuts through all the noise of the world, and sinks deep in my heart.

I hope to never grow tired of the word, and to never take it as “ordinary” again.

Being a mom is nothing less than extraordinary!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 7, 2011 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
