RSS

Call me crazy?

10 May

Or should I say….I wear many wonderful, colorful hats!  But sometimes, those hats just make you go UGH!!!

So what did I do this time?  I jumped in to volunteer as the Producer/Director of a show.  No problem, right?  Except that there are 32 different acts with 30 different parents, and we only get one dress rehearsal to get it all right…..on the day of the event.  I have a tech guy that I know nothing about, and am relying upon the parents to make the backstage area run the way it should.  I don’t know these kids, or their parents, and I’m hoping that when they get onstage it all goes according to plan.

Sigh….that’s the hat I’m wearing for this.  It’s all on my shoulders.  I’m in charge of making everything run smoothly and for it to look like a classy, well-run event.

So you wonder what’s keeping me awake at night?  That show, which is happening this Saturday.

Big UGH!!!

I know it will all work out.  I know it will all be fine.  No, those are not just empty words.  I do know it.  God has given me the skill set I need to do this well.

But the human part of me still worries, and churns, and can’t sleep at times.

Couple that with the sale date of the house and this weekend is shaping up to be a humdinger!  (Yes, I know that the sale of our house is not likely to happen on Friday, that the banks almost ALWAYS postpone the sale, but I have to plan on it happening.  Otherwise, I’m waiting each day for the foreseeable future for the notice to be tacked upon our house, and hope that the kiddos are not around for me to have to explain it.  I don’t need that added stress on my life, so I’m just assuming that it’s all going down this Friday, and by then we should have everything solved!),

Ah well…..thanks for listening.  I just had to get all of that out of my system this morning.  🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 10, 2011 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
