RSS

Back to basics…..

25 May

Okay, since things are continuing to upset my stomach, I’m going back to the basics.  Yesterday did it for me.  Each time, about 60-90 minutes after I ate (no matter what I ate) I had some gas cramps.  Big or small doesn’t matter, because this is my body telling me something is going on.  So…….

I’m going back to the basics, which means eating one thing at a time and seeing what effect it has on me.  For breakfast this morning I just had two eggs cooked with coconut oil, salt, and pepper.  I SO wanted some peppers and cheese with them, but needed to see if eggs are causing a problem.  I hope not!!!  If they did, my chickens would be out of work.  🙂  I also had coffee.

It’s been about 45 minutes, so I still have some time to wait before things could happen.  My plan is to eat simply today, and see where things shake out to be.  If I have to, I’ll start a food journal again.  A food journal will be necessary if I can’t keep track of things I’m eating and the symptoms.    I’m not eating anything illegal, but for some reason my system is reacting against more foods right now.   I hope it’s just a passing phase………

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 25, 2011 in Crohn's Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
