RSS

Blood test results, thyroid

21 Sep

The latest results are in and, drum roll please…..my thyroid seems to be working A-okay!  Hooray!  Then why, I asked my doctor, am I still having anxiety and racing heart, which is not normal to me?  Well…there is a perfectly good explanation for that…..

Basically, even though my thyroid levels are where they should be, the little auto-immune buggers that attack my thyroid continue to ramp up their attack.  It’s an auto-immune disorder called Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis and it basically entails your body attacking the thyroid gland.  This number has been on the rise the last few tests, which is not what we want to see.  The doc told me that if we don’t get it under control (and it’s about as high as we can go before it tips the scale to the bad side of what we don’t want) it could lead to a Crohn’s flare.

Wonderful!

I’m joking……but in good spirits.

When I was able to keep up with the full regiment of homeopathic treatments, everything was kept pretty level.  The symptoms were almost non-existent, the blood tests kept coming back level, and the inflammation went away.  With these auto-immune diseases, it’s a constant balancing act to keep things as level as possible, for as long as possible.  Right now I’m feeling okay, but I know I’m not as good as I was at this time last year.  Bummer….

So, the process I need to go through now is getting back on the IV’s once every 3 weeks.  These will give me a boost of much-needed vitamins and minerals and more importantly, will have a big anti-inflammatory component that should help in calm down the attack that’s going on right now.  I’m hopeful to catch it soon so that it doesn’t turn into anything worse!

Ah well…..it’s all for His glory anyway!  Life is just fine…regardless of what this silly diseases throw my way!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 21, 2011 in Crohn's Journal, Doctor Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
