RSS

IV Update

29 Sep

Well, it looks like this IV did just fine!  I had twice on Tuesday just the barest smidge of a headache, but nothing more than what a normal one would be.  I’m not sure if it was due to the IV.  The only other thing was the crash.  Because these IV drips give me so much energy, when I come back to what is “normal” for my body right now, it seems really low.  This IV energy boost only lasted about 6 hours, so by Tuesday night I was dragging, bad!  It’s kinda continued through Wednesday, and I’m thinking that today I should start to get back to normal.  Kinda stinks, but the long-term benefit of these IV’s is worth it.  Once I get up to the full dose in the IV bags, the energy boost will likely last about 48 hours.  Those are the days that I schedule a TON of work to be done by me, because I know I’ll have the energy to do it!  🙂

The next IV is in three weeks.  The plan right now is every three weeks, and then when things calm down in my body and level out, we’ll stretch the IV’s out a few more weeks until I’m at a maintenance level, probably one IV every 8 weeks.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2011 in Crohn's Journal, Doctor Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
